AMIA logo

The Alaska Marijuana Industry Association has announced the results of its executive board election.

Board President Brandon Emmett, legislative liaison Lacy Wilcox and ancillary seat member Jana Weltzin were all re-elected to three-year terms, according to a notice posted by the association.

The following new members were also elected to the executive board: Caleb Saunders Matanuska Valley Cannabis Business Association, Sarah Oates of the Anchorage Cannabis Business Association, and Trevor Haynes of Fairbanks-base Good Cannabis also were elected. The board will determine terms for these new at-large board seats randomly.

The board will hold a statewide call-in at 7:15 p.m. Wednesday. Call 1-916-558-7514 and use access code 692993.

Additional information about the call-in is available at

Here is a list of current AMIA board members:

Brandon Emmett, president

Leif Abel, vice president

Kim Kole, secretary

Ryan Tunseth, treasurer

Lacy Wilcox, legislative liaison

Clark Cripps

John Bannister

Trevor Haynes

Nick Miller

Sarah Oates

Caleb Saunders

Jana Weltzin

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.